A Quiet But Happy Birthday

So yesterday was my birthday.  I’m not one of those people who like to ignore their birthday.  I LOVE my birthday – I love to celebrate and get presents 🙂  In the past throwing parties hasn’t really gone well for me though.  In my 20s I had many many birthdays where I’d get miserable and depressed, until it got to the point where I decided I like to travel instead.

This year though I haven’t had a chance to save to go anywhere, so I had to find something else to do.  I threw a little tea party instead.

2015-10-22 10.48.17-1

I don’t have a teapot yet, but my sister loaned me hers.  She also supplied the very yummy birthday cake…

2015-10-22 13.46.13-1

Yummy red velvet cake – not with 33 candles on because they wouldn’t fit.  Actually, it’s more because Jennie didn’t have enough candles – I’m fairly sure she’d have managed to fit them all on there if she had them.

I got lots of little lovely presents, and I got to spend time with my adorable little niece who is the cutest party guest in the world.

2015-10-22 14.12.24

She’s watching Frozen there, and is completely enraptured.  She loves music, and Disney.  She has good taste.

 

 

About Colette Horsburgh

A 30-something creator/baker/writer/doodler/crafter living with several (but not enough) scatty animals.
This entry was posted in Friends & Family, Random Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

