52 Things in a Jar

An update on my Yearly Challenge to fit exactly 52 things in a jar.

Thing 41 is a curtain ring, because I finally (only 8 weeks after moving in) have curtains up!

2015-10-17 14.47.03

It took an awful lot of work.  First I couldn’t find a curtain rail, then I had a rail but not enough curtains, and then I had trouble finding hooks.  Plus, I couldn’t put them up myself, so I had to work around my very helpful friends.  It was a bit of a prolonged drama, and for a while I got really frustrated and wound up about living in a fish bowl.  But I have lovely turquoise curtains in my lounge now, and stripy purple ones in the bedroom, as well as a handy blind in the kitchen.  Privacy!!

Thing 42 is a Christmas gift tag.

2015-10-17 14.46.54

I won £20 on a lottery scratch card (yay!!!), and spent it all doing a wee bit of Christmas shopping.  Normally I’m all set already for Christmas, but this year has been a bit chaotic.  I am making up for it by already having gifts for next year though 🙂

About Colette Horsburgh

A 30-something creator/baker/writer/doodler/crafter living with several (but not enough) scatty animals.
This entry was posted in Yearly Challenges. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

