This is Halloween

Happy Halloween everyone!!

index

I love Halloween!  And I can’t wait for England to celebrate it the way America does.  We’re getting there, but we have a long way to go.  I have almost as many Halloween decorations as I do Christmas decorations, and Christmas is my absolutist favouritest time of year.

This year though, my house is Halloween-less.  Aside from various craft pieces floating around.

2015-09-29 16.23.04

2015-10-30 23.24.32

2015-09-29 16.23.20

There are a couple of reasons.  First of all, I’ve only just moved in to the house.  I’ve still got one or two boxes floating around that need sorting.  I kinda wanted to get the house looking the way I want it, before I go adding “temporary” decorations.

Secondly, I’m ignoring a major disappointment.  Months ago I saw in a newspaper that Oakley Hall, one of the posh hotels in the area, was having a Masquerade Ball on Halloween.  I love the idea of balls, and it’s on my bucket list to attend a Masquerade Ball.  So I inquired about prices and started to plan my dress.  But then I moved and all the money went away.  So I’ve got my fingers crossed that they do it again next year, but for now I’m a little sad I don’t get to be there tonight.

I’d planned to ignore Halloween completely and go to my gaming group that is meeting tonight, but yesterday my youngest cat Jasper started limping and required a vet visit that used every last penny I had in my purse – and more payments to come.  So instead I’ll be sat here watching telly.  I may even managed something spooky.

I do have some candy ready, in case Trick or Treaters show up.

 

About Colette Horsburgh

A 30-something creator/baker/writer/doodler/crafter living with several (but not enough) scatty animals.
This entry was posted in Craft, Random Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to This is Halloween

  1. Pingback: 52 Things in a Jar | Random Ramblings of Celeena Cree

Leave a Reply

