Quiet

I’ve been a little quiet recently.  Although, going from almost daily posts to five in one month is probably more than quiet.  I have plenty of excuses, but you don’t want to hear them.

I’d like to say I’m going to go back to posting daily, but that’s probably not true.  I’d gotten into a habit of scheduling posts.  I’d have a month at a time sitting ready to auto-post – expect that I didn’t always write them.  I’d schedule them, and title them, and tag them.  Meaning to come back and write them before the release date.  And for a while I kept up with that.  Then I started forgetting and slipping, and I’d have contentless posts slipping out.  Which is embarrassing.

So now I’m trying a new method.  I have the schedule written down in my Notebook (capital N, because it’s the book I keep all my lists and everything in), and then I’ll write the posts regularly.  This, obviously, has failed.

I will probably go back to pre-scheduling.  It may mean a few more contentless posts, but at least it means posts of some description.

I dunno.  I’m a little… meh.. at the moment.

Does anyone read these?  What sort of posts do you like?

About Colette Horsburgh

A 30-something creator/baker/writer/doodler/crafter living with several (but not enough) scatty animals.
This entry was posted in Random Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

