Marvellous Marbles

When I was a little girl, my dad had a clock thing that worked with marbles.  I was fascinated by it.  I just did a quick search – I LOVE the internet – and it looked something like this one:

51FRPTH972L._SY355_

Google Images found it on Amazon.com.

So when I stumbled across this video on YouTube I was more than a little enamoured.

I LOVE IT!!  It’s so beautiful, and amazingly clever.

According to This Is Colossal, a Swedish musician called Martin Molin built it.  It’s called the Wintergatan Marble Machine, it took 14 months to build, has 3000 internal parts and uses 2000 marbles.  Simply fabulous.

winter-10

 

 

About Colette Horsburgh

A 30-something creator/baker/writer/doodler/crafter living with several (but not enough) scatty animals.
This entry was posted in Nerdiness, Random Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Marvellous Marbles

  1. Pingback: Beautifully Painful | Random Ramblings of Celeena Cree

Leave a Reply

