Stash Busting Progress – March to May

At the start of the year I’d planned on doing an update on my Stash Busting Challenge every month.  And I managed to do an update for January, and one for February.  And then things went a little haywire.  I have been keeping track of everything, I just haven’t gotten around to writing about it.

In March I successfully added zero balls of yarn, which is great.  And I used six – making more mini aliens, some bunnies, some pompoms and lots of patches.

Starting stash # – 275

Stash # at the end of February – 259

# added to stash in March – 0

# of stash used in March – 6

Stash # at the end of March – 253

In April I decided I was going to frog quite a few of my WIPs – you can read about that in my WIP Busting Challenge update in a couple of days.  This added 16 balls to my stash – from the frogging, and from yarn that was meant for those projects so not included in my original stash count.

I used 12 balls though, so I made a fair dent.

Starting stash # – 275

Stash # at the end of March – 253

# added to stash in April – 16

# of stash used in April – 12

Stash # at the end of March – 257

Which brings us up to May.  I added zero balls of yarn again, and used 4 on various plushies.  So April and May kinda cancelled each other out.

Starting stash # – 275

Stash # at the end of April – 257

# added to stash in May – 0

# of stash used in May – 4

Stash # at the end of March – 253

I promise I’ll try and post June’s progress before the end of July.

About Colette Horsburgh

A 30-something creator/baker/writer/doodler/crafter living with several (but not enough) scatty animals.
This entry was posted in Craft, Yearly Challenges. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Stash Busting Progress – March to May

  1. Pingback: WIP Busting Progress – March to May | Random Ramblings of Celeena Cree

Leave a Reply

