Bucket List Bonanza Update

I just wanted to give you a little update on my Bucket List Bonanza yearly challenge.

Originally it was supposed to be 52 things, approximately one a week.  But that kinda went out the window.  A lot of the things I’ve chosen to do are ones that take a long time… like taking a photo of myself every day for a year, and reading a book for every letter of the alphabet.

So fairly early in the year I decided that I was just going to aim to cross off as many tems as I could.  I’ve already written blog posts about some of them.  I saw my sister reconcile with the family.  I made caramel.  I tried melting crayon art.  I completed my 1000 Lucky Stars project.

I have a couple more completed items that I’m going to blog about soon, as well as several that are underway.  Some reading challenges, some movie challenges, some artsy challenges.

I have been through the Bucket List and culled a few items.  I took off some things that I really wasn’t too fussed about any more.  For instance, I’m not really bothered about going on another pub crawl.  I don’t particularly was to learn piano anymore.  I took off a total of 19 items.

So, nice dent.  Apart from the fact that I’ve also been adding things.  It’s a fluid process.  I’ve decided to make 1000 origami cranes after all, and leave 50 “just smile” notes in random places, as well as try a new recipe every week for a year.  There are 6 new additions so far.

About Colette Horsburgh

A 30-something creator/baker/writer/doodler/crafter living with several (but not enough) scatty animals.
This entry was posted in Yearly Challenges. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bucket List Bonanza Update

  1. Pingback: Bucket List Bonanza – Crochet Diagram | Random Ramblings of Celeena Cree

Leave a Reply

