Stash Busting Progress – June & July

In June I added a bunch of balls – 8 actually.  I frogged a couple of projects, and bought a couple of balls in a sampler pack.  Bad Colette.  But I worked extra hard on busting to make up for it.  I busted 21 balls in total.

Most of that went on a whole bunch more mini aliens (although these are Not So Mini Aliens), because there can never be too many of them in the world.

I also donated some yarn to charity.  When I settled on this challenge, my friend and I agreed that donating too much of the stash would be cheating, so we settled on no more than 5%  I ended up donating what would fill a big gift bag, which was 12 balls.  Still a nice chunk 🙂

Starting stash # – 275

Stash # at the end of May – 253

# added to stash in June – 8

# of stash used in June – 21

Stash # at the end of June – 240

In July I didn’t add any balls of yarn, and I used up two on a garter stitch rug that I haven’t taken a picture of.  Not a very eventful month.

Starting stash # – 275

Stash # at the end of June – 240

# added to stash in July – 0

# of stash used in July – 2

Stash # at the end of July – 238

About Colette Horsburgh

A 30-something creator/baker/writer/doodler/crafter living with several (but not enough) scatty animals.
This entry was posted in Craft, Yearly Challenges. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Stash Busting Progress – June & July

  1. SleepyTown says:

    Haha they are so cute!! I love the little alien ones!
    I didn’t see, did you post a pattern? I might just be blind.

  2. SleepyTown says:

    Awesome! My kids will love them

  3. Pingback: WIP Busting Progress – August | Random Ramblings of Celeena Cree

  4. Pingback: Stash Busting Progress – August | Random Ramblings of Celeena Cree

Leave a Reply

