Why Do People Get Bored?

I don’t understand how people can be bored. In this exact moment I wanna read the book I have in the bathroom, I wanna listen to the podcast I’ve been listening to, I wanna test out the silicone chocolate bar mould I got for my birthday, I wanna work on my new lettering hobby, I wanna finish sorting out the wardrobe, I wanna do another dozen things…

And that doesn’t even include the things I SHOULD be doing.  I should be doing laundry.  I should be doing washing up.  I should take that bag of rubbish out.  I should sort out the games shelf.  I should upload more stock to my store website.

I understand not wanting to do the things one should do, but there are so many things I WANT to do too.  That list is barely even a fraction of what I want to do.  Sometimes there are so many things I want to do that my mind kinda explodes and I sit staring at a wall for ten minutes.

How can anyone ever have so little to do, or so little that they want to do, that they get bored?  Can someone explain it to me?

About Colette Horsburgh

A 30-something creator/baker/writer/doodler/crafter living with several (but not enough) scatty animals.
This entry was posted in Random Ramblings, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

