It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas!

Normally I get into the Christmassy spirit sometime in October.  My birthday passes on October 22nd, and my mind skips straight to Christmas.  This year I was focusing hard on Desert Bus – the week-long charity stream that I wrote about on my crafting blog.  I submitted some of my craft and it raised $444.44 for charity.

After that I had a ton of stuff to do for two craft fairs I had – one at the very end of November and one at the very start of December.  Then next thing I know the first week of December is over and I don’t even have my tree up yet.

By this time last year, and the year before, I had my decorations up by now.  I had all the presents wrapped.  I probably would’ve gotten over-excited and unwrapped everything then rewrapped them.  I would have written all my cards.  I would have done some Christmas baking.  I would have been watching Christmas movies for weeks.  I would have been working on Christmas crafts.

You couldn’t really tell it was December 8th if you walked into my little flat right now.  I have been doing some Christmas crafts – in fact if you look over at my crafting blog I’m doing a 25 Crafts of Christmas thing.  And I started watching Christmas movies a couple of days ago.  But I’m still a little slow on the Christmassy thing.

I think the biggest reason my tree isn’t up yet is that I haven’t been sure where to put it.  Normally it goes on my dining table.  However this year I have a group of friends, and they’re coming over for a Christmas meal on the 17th, for which I’ll need my dining table.  So I was dithering a little.  I decided a couple of days ago to put the tree up on the edge of my desk, and then I could slide it over to the dining table after the 17th.  Since then I’ve been clearing space on my desk – not an easy feat.

So yeah, I’m a little bit behind this year, but the Christmassy spirit is slowly creeping in.

//giphy.com/embed/l0MYw0DsFJc0kU0Jq<p><a href=”http://giphy.com/gifs/hulu-cbs-sabrina-the-teenage-witch-l0MYw0DsFJc0kU0Jq”>via GIPHY</a></p>

About Colette Horsburgh

A 30-something creator/baker/writer/doodler/crafter living with several (but not enough) scatty animals.
This entry was posted in Random Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

