…and this is 2017

And here it is.  2016 is over, we can all move on.  I have, as usual, lots of plans this year.  The biggest plan, as usual, is to just survive it.  I find it really hard sometimes to cope with the frustration and stress of my depression and anxiety. But I’ve proven by now that no matter how hard it gets, I can survive it.  I just need to be able to remember that when things get rough.

I have more concrete plans too.

  • I’m doing the 10×10 Games challenge – in which I pick my 10 favourite board games and attempt to play them each 10 times this year.  It should be doable.  The games I’ve picked – The Game, Roll For It, Patchwork, 7 Wonders, 7 Dragons, Tsuro, Dungeons & Dragons, Carcassonne, Clacks and Ticket to Ride – are all games that get played fairly often anyway.  And now that I have a group of friends I play with regularly, this challenge should be quite doable.
  • I want to finish off several of the in-progress blankets I’m crafting.
  • I want to work on sorting out my IBS – finding out what triggers me and isolating certain factors like that.
  • I want to work on my store too, making sure that I send newsletters out more than once every six months, and getting all the stock up on the website.
  • I want to drastically reduce my “to do” list – I’m gonna write a post about that in a few days.

Not a lot of plans, but enough to keep me going.  I want to make notes of what makes me happy, and remember those things when I feel like crap.  I would like to find love, but that is looking more and more elusive every year.

I hope you all had a great night last night and are happy 🙂

About Colette Horsburgh

A 30-something creator/baker/writer/doodler/crafter living with several (but not enough) scatty animals.
This entry was posted in Friends & Family, Health, Nerdiness, Uncategorized, Yearly Challenges. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

