Bucket List Bonanza – In Progress

I completed a fair few Bucket List items in 2016, but I also have a few still ongoing.  For instance, item 166 is to try to learn calligraphy.  I got a little into lettering near the end of the year, and it’s a hobby that’s ongoing.  I don’t know at what point I’ll consider this one complete, but I’d say it’s still in progress at the moment.

Item 263 is to have savings.  I’ve started using the Bank of Sister – my reliable sister looks after my savings for me.  But I haven’t been able to save all that much so far.  My income got cut in half during 2016 and I’m working on sorting that out.  I managed to save to pay the website fee for my craft blog in January, and hopefully I’ll save a bit more soon.  I don’t have an exact figure in mind for this, but I think I can consider it done when I have money in the Bank of Sister, without actually be saving FOR something.

Item 271 is to invest in something.  I’ve found what I want to invest in.  AFC Wimbledon is a football team that is owned by it’s fans, and is also sponsored by Nerdfighteria.  I want to join the Dons Trust, become a part-owner of AFC Wimbledon and therefore be investing in it, but at the moment the money isn’t there.  Not that it’s a lot – only £25 a year – it’s just not here yet.

Item 273 is to cover my ceiling in glow in the dark stars.  This one is actually waiting for someone to put the stars up for me.  I’ve bought all the stars, and I’ve even printed off a star chart I’d like represented.  I’m just not physically capable of putting them up.

Item 275 is to bind a book.  Book binding is something else I’ve been getting into in 2016.  Technically I think I can check this one off, but I have in my head that case binding is the one for this item.  I’m working my way through the different methods.  Once I’ve done a case bound book, I’ll check this one off.

Item 396 is to make 1000 origami cranes.  I’ve already done the stars challenge, and I’m slowly making cranes now.  I’ve decided I want to give them all away too.  So far I’ve made 94 and I’ve given away 8, so I’ve still got a long way to go.

Item 399 is to get 50 people to recommend a film and watch them.  I’ve started collecting recommendations, but I did so many long-term challenges in 2016 that I wanted to wait for this one.  I’m going to try and get this done in 2017.  Feel free to leave me a recommendation – I don’t think I actually know 50 people.

About Colette Horsburgh

A 30-something creator/baker/writer/doodler/crafter living with several (but not enough) scatty animals.
This entry was posted in Random Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

