WIP Busting Round Up

One of my goals for 2016 was to finish some of the Works In Progress I’ve been gathering.  I started with 31, and I wanted to have 50% of that number left by the end of the year, as well as having done 50% of the original 31 WIPs.

I have been doing monthly updates.  Well, updates for each month, not necessarily monthly.  And here is the final update.

In December I added 16 projects, and finished 15 of them.  They were mostly little embroidery pieces.

onoin

# of wips at end of November – 19

# of original wips at end of November – 14/31

Wips added in December – 16

Wips completed in December – 15

# of wips at end of December – 20

# of original wips at end of December – 14/31

So, to recap my goals.  Have 50% of 31 WIPs at the end of the year.  20 is a not quite 50%, but it is a big jump.  More importantly, my other goal was less than 50% of the original 31 WIPs, and 14 is definitely less than 50%.

So maybe I can count this one as a success 🙂

About Colette Horsburgh

A 30-something creator/baker/writer/doodler/crafter living with several (but not enough) scatty animals.
This entry was posted in Craft, Yearly Challenges. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to WIP Busting Round Up

  1. Pingback: Stash Busting Round Up | Random Ramblings of Celeena Cree

Leave a Reply

