100 Zentangle Challenges – 13

Remember those supplies I brought?  I’ve been having fun with them, whilst working on the next challenge: “light over dark”

I LOVE the look of white on black.  It’s so striking.  I desperately wanted this piece to look clear and clean.  And I think I did quite well 🙂

2014-02-07 23.08.13

And I had another go on a piece of blue, although you can’t really tell in this picture.

2014-02-07 23.08.36

The verdict for the white pen?  I love it.  I love the contrast, but it’s not so good for filling in.  I tried to do a second layer the next day on the little one, and all it does is scrape the bottom layer around.  So I’ll be sticking to line-based ones with the white pen, but I will definitely be doing more white on black pieces.

About Colette Horsburgh

A 40-something artist, crafter, maker and crazy cat lady living with a hidden disability and mental health issues.
This entry was posted in Yearly Challenges, Zentangle. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.